The Central Texas Republican Assembly voted last night to endorse the following candidates:

Congressional District 21: Matt McCall

Texas Senate District 25: Donna Campbell

Hays County District Attorney: Wes Mau

Hays County Justice of the Peace District 1 Place 2: Peggy Jones

As “The Republican Wing of the Republican Party”, the CTRA’s mission is to get the most conservative candidates possible elected. Endorsement, when possible, plays a significant role in that process.

The CTRA endorsement requires that a quorum of all members be present and a two-thirds majority vote of those members. So endorsement indicates extremely strong support by the organization.

The full list of candidates considered in each of the races was:

Congressional District 21:
Lamar Smith (Incumbent)
Matt McCall
Michael Smith

Texas Senate District 25:
Donna Campbell (Incumbent)
Elisa Chan
Mike Novak

Hays County District Attorney:
Wes Mau
Lynn Peach

Hays County Justice of the Peace District 1 Place 2:
Peggy Jones
Judy Seim



↑ Top of Page